Hoodlet by the Sea

For some reason I had been very attracted to the sea foam color this season, much to the dismay of my husband. I made this hoodlet from tiny owl knits, and as impractical as it is, I LOVE it! I think its perfect for picking seashells along a beach, which I only get to do about twice a year. So I just wear it to our Sunday farmer’s market trip.

I started this project at a knitting party my husband’s coworker invited me to at the end of January. So from beginning to finishing it took me 2 month! Well, that is actually not too bad given the amount of time I have. The first 1/3 of the pattern took forever as there’s many cabling and ball making. The last 2/3 are basic stitches and I actually started bringing the project with me on car rides to finish them up faster. There are three mistakes in the hoodlet, can you tell? When I have found them I had gone too far to want to go back to fix them. The ladies at the knitting parties call those “humble stitches”. It reminds you that nothing is perfect. I am just going to have to call them humble stitches from now on! :)

All in all, I am very happy with the making of this hoodlet. I learnt how to make ball and how to do kitchener stitch.

I think I might make another one, maybe even one for Kaylee. It is just too whimsical to resist!

(hmm, perhaps I should make that tassel shorter!)

13 responses to “Hoodlet by the Sea

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

